A beginning, the beginning

Without even realising, the 2 week threshold has passed and it’s now less that 13 days before I depart for India. Kept on telling myself that I won’t be away for a long time and that there’s not much preparation to be done before I actually get there. Boy was I wrong. It finally dawned upon me while I was running a few errands on a Sunday afternoon (a time normally spent napping or reading) that no matter how short it seems, relocating overseas does take a bit of planning and a small amount of running around.

And so it’s fairly apt that the beginning of this record of my time in India should begin with the beginning of my preparation for the trip. Clichéd as this may sound, the months and weeks have just zipped past and now facing the last few days before I actually fly off to Bangalore for that short (well, relatively short) volunteer stint.

This blog represents a beginning of sorts – not just this part of my online life but also the start of a more well-discerned and better-considered life that will hopefully allow me to really figure out what my life is about and how I’m supposed to live it best. The beginnings of this journey began last year and in a very oblique way, led to the decision to do this volunteer stint over in Bangalore. And hence this is a beginning of a record of the beginning of a different part of a journey that’s also just begun.

Looking out…

Looking out…
Photo courtesy of MC. Thanks!

This record will allow me to look ahead, behind and everywhere in between. I’ve no idea how this will pan out but will do my best to update it regularly with bits of vaguely interesting things from Bangalore and beyond.

0 Responses to “A beginning, the beginning”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

about the brushhead

had a head like a brush (it's more like an egg now). seeks to sweep through thought and faith with that brush. tries to wax philosophical but often forgets to wax off. trying to be good brush to all, while discerning what kind of brush he's meant to be.

Click here to contact the brush

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 24,961 hits

images

On a rock, among the flowers, amidst mountains. Nice.

More Photos

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

